Three undersecretaries of the Department of Social Welfare and Development  (DSWD) have left their posts effective November 14, 2018.

Undersecretary for Protective Programs Mae Fe Templa and Undersecretary for Promotive Programs Maria Lourdes Turalde-Jarabe have vacated their posts following orders from Malacanang.

Both officials did not hesitate to step down from their posts as they are well aware that they serve at the pleasure of the President.

On the other hand, Undersecretary for Disaster Response Management Group Hope Hervilla also stepped down after President Duterte had accepted her  resignation.

“Indeed, we all serve at the pleasure of the President. We assure the public that  the delivery of services will continue,” Assistant Sectary for the Office of the Secretary Glenda Relova said. ##

Print Friendly, PDF & Email