Cordillera Administrative Region- The Provincial Operations Offices (POOs) of the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) through their respective Social Welfare and Development (SWAD) Team Leaders committed to deliver a more converged and comprehensive delivery of social services for the Cordilleran people which was formalized through the signing of the Municipal Action Team- Provincial Action Team (MAT-PAT) Performance Contract.

The MAT-PAT Performance Contract was originally devised in the region to ensure the cooperation and convergence not just within the DSWD but also with its external partners specifically the local government units.

For this year, the signing of the MAT-PAT Performance Contract was among the highlights of the Cordillera Office’s celebration of the Department’s 63rd Anniversary. This is in connection to this year’s anniversary theme, DSWD@63: Kaagapay sa Pagbangon at Bagong Simula which highlights the strong collaboration between the DSWD and its partners and stakeholders in ensuring the proper and successful implementation of social welfare and development programs and services.

With this, the Department has also recognized its partners and stakeholders through the PAgkilala sa NATAtanging Kontribusyon sa Bayan or PANATA KO sa Bayan Awards. Among the awardees are Concerned Citizens of Abra for Good Government Inc., (CCAGG), Family Independent Baptist Church of Baguio, Inc. (FIBC) and Pro-Life Baguio for the Salamat Po Award- Best Non-Government Organization. Department of Transportation and Communication-CAR (DOTC-CAR), Civil Service Commission (CSC-CAR) and Philippine Military Academy (PMA) have been conferred the Salamat Po Award for National Government Agency. The Municipality of Besao in Mt. Province was also awarded the Gapas Award for being the Model LGU in Implementing DSWD Projects. Salamat po Awards for volunteers have been given to St. Jude International School.

Meanwhile, partners including Benguet State University, Sun. Star Baguio, Baguio Midland Courier, ABS CBN TV 3 Baguio, Closer to Home by Kaizen Builders, Inc., DZWT Radyo Totoo, Bombo Radyo Baguio, Mr. Artemio Dumlao of Philippine Star, and Mr. Carlito C. Dar of the Philippine Information Agency has  also been recognized.

Aside from this, the Department has also recognized the talent and wits of its personnel through the PRAISE and Loyalty Awards and the Search for Mr. and Ms. DSWD-CAR 2014. Ms. Marlyn Butangen and Mr. Climson Balangue, both from Ifugao POO, brought home the Mr. and Ms. DSWD-CAR title after highlighting the importance of doing small things to contribute in the accomplishment of greater things. First runners-up in the said search are Ms. Quincy Ann Coloma and Mr. Clint Dominick Labon. And second runners-up are Ms. Sarah Jane Tabing and Mr. Kelvin Vicente.# NFGV, DSWD-CAR Social Marketing Unit

Print Friendly, PDF & Email